Archive for June, 2007

Election on July 19, new President on July 25

The 13th Presidential election will be held on July 19, the Election Commission declared on Wednesday. President A.P.J. Abdul Kalam’s term ends on July 24 and the new President will assume office the next day. Chief Election Commissioner N. Gopalaswami, flanked by Commissioners Navin Chawla and S.Y. Quraishi, made the announcement at a press conference […]