Archive for May, 2009

Delhi Elections : Congress wins all 7 seats in Delhi

Congress wins all 7 seats in Delhi

Delhi Elections Results : Counting Today at more than 1000 Centers

We have setup a dedicated page for elections results on our sister website, We will compiling all trends and results from all over the India for you.

India Elections Results 2009

India Election Results 2009

Delhi Elections : Three-layered security on counting day in Delhi

A three-tier security system and nearly 2,000 police personnel will be in place in the national capital to avoid any untoward incident on counting day May 16.

Delhi Elections : Election Commission to start vote count on Saturday

As many as eight counting centres have been set up across the seven parliamentary constituencies.

BJP Gains as Congress Loose grounds in Delhi : Astrologer Jitender Kumar

BJP is going to win atleast three seats in Delhi general Elections 2009.

Delhi Elections : 851 exercised the 49 (O) option in Delhi

A total of 851 of the capital’s residents braved the odds and exercised the 49 (O) option in general elections.

Delhi Elections : Delhi notches up 53% voters turnout

The turnout in the Capital was 53 per cent, said the election office. This was quite good, Delhi — the highest in 20 years.

Delhi Elections : BSP accuses Congress of bribing Haji Dilshad

BSP national general secretary Nasimuddin Siddiqui accused the Congress of “bribing” him away