DUSU Results : NSUI wins President’s post, ABVP swept the other three

Congress student’s wing NSUI on Saturday won the Delhi University Students Union President’s post while candidates of BJP’s ABVP swept the other three top posts of the body. National Student’s Union of India nominee Ajay Chikara won the President’s post of the DUSU, while Akhil Bhartiya Vidyarthi Parishad candidate Vikas Choudhary was elected as the […]

ABVP sweeps DUSU elections

After eight years, the students’ wing of the BJP, Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad, won three out of four posts in the Delhi University Students’ Union election. In the results declared on Saturday, ABVP’s Jitender Chaudhary of Department of Buddhist Studies won the post of president by defeating NSUI’s Harish Choudhary by a margin of 1,943 […]

DUSU Elections : NSUI and ABVP announces its candidates

The NSUI and ABVP announced their candidates for the September 3 Delhi University Students Union election, as the last date for withdrawing of nominations ended today leaving 41 contestants in the fray. Harish Choudhary, a student of SGBT Khalsa College, is NSUI’s candidate for the post of president while Jitender Choudhary of MA (Budhist Studies) […]

ABVP organised a rally at north campus of Delhi University

A group of girls belonging to Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) organised a rally at north campus of Delhi University to protest against the unsafe atmosphere and growing incidents of sexual exploitation of girl students. Prior to the rally, a function was organised in which the BJP women cell national president Smriti Irani was chief […]

Delhi University Students Union

The Delhi University Students Union, generally abbreviated DUSU, is the umbrella student organisation at the University of Delhi. DUSU elections are considered most high profile student union elections in country as it provides opportunity to enter directly into national politics . The University of Delhi has a long history of student political activity. DUSU is […]

DUSU Elections : Independent candidate elected DUSU president

Manoj Chaudhury of Department of Buddhist Studies won the president’s post while ABVP’s Kirti Vadhera (Miranda House) bagged the Vice President’s post. Manoj Choudhary, in the end, had only an 11-vote advantage over his classmate from the Department of Buddhist Studies Bajinder Singh. The second-placed All India Students’ Federation (AISF) candidate got 5,380 votes. Kirti […]

DUSU elections begins on dull note

Voting to decide the fate of 29 candidates for the four Delhi University Students’ Union (DUSU) posts began on a dull note this morning.Then there are the college representatives. Over 60 colleges of the university participate in the DUSU elections. The polling for the colleges where classes are held in the mornings started at 8.30 […]

DUSU Elections : HC dismisses plea of disqualified DUSU candidates

A plea filed by five disqualified Delhi University Students Union (DUSU) poll candidates from National Students’ Union of India (NSUI) and Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) was dismissed by the Delhi High Court on Tuesday. Stating that the chief election officer had taken the decision in accordance with the rules, justice Sanjeev Khanna rejected the […]

DUSU Elections would be held on September 4

The Delhi University Students’ Union election would be held on September 4 between 8.30 am and 12.30 pm for day classes, and 3 to 7 pm for evening classes. The last date for filling of nominations is August 25. On the same day, there will be scrutiny of nomination papers and the deadline for the […]