MCD Elections: 51 BSP candidates Nominations rejected

The delhi state Elections Commission has rejected 51 BSp candidates nominations due to lack of proper documentation. Almost half of 114 BSP candidates cannot contest the upcoming municipal polls now. Now, a total of 2,611 candidates remain in the fray after 27 people withdrew their nominations in the last two days. According to statistics released […]

BSP leaders join BJP

Three BSP leaders, who had contested the last assembly elections in Delhi, today joined the BJP alongwith their supporters.Ved Prakash Maan, Lal Pradhan and O P Malhotra, who had contested the 2009 assembly polls on BSP tickets, joined the BJP in the presence of state party chief Vijender Gupta.

Election Commission refuses to freeze BSP symbol

The Election Commission has rejected the plea of two advocates for putting a freeze on UP Chief Minister Mayawati’s party symbol elephant and seeking her disqualification from contesting in elections. The Commission in its 21-page order said, “at the time of elections, the Commission will take appropriate steps and measures to see that the statutes […]

Congress face a challenge in retaining the Okhla Seat

Congress could face a challenge in retaining the Okhla Assembly seat as two Gujjar candidates, including one of its rebels, are likely to change the caste equations in the Muslim-dominated constituency which goes to bypolls on Tuesday. NCP nominee Rambir Singh Bidhuri, a former Congress leader, and BSP’s Brahma Singh Bidhuri have the potential to […]

Candidates List for Dwarka and Okhla Assembly bypolls

By-election to Dwarka and Okhla assembly constituencies in the national capital will be be held respectively on  September 10 and September 15. The two segments fell vacant after their respective MLAs Mahabal Mishra (Dwarka) and Parvez Hashmi (Okhla) were elected to the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha recently. Candidates List for Dwarka Assembly bypolls […]

Delhi Elections : BSP accuses Congress of bribing Haji Dilshad

BSP national general secretary Nasimuddin Siddiqui accused the Congress of “bribing” him away

Delhi Elections : Delhi gets ready to vote for seven LS seats

One of the most important state that will go to polls on Thursday, is National Capital Delhi.

BSP Candidate from North East Delhi Haji Dilshad Ali withdraws in favour of Congress

BSP Candidate from North East Delhi Haji Dilshad Ali withdraws in favour of Congress

Delhi Elections : Mayawati lashes out at Congress

BSP supremo Mayawati on Sunday targeted the Congress for being “anti-Dalit” and asked the people to teach the party a lesson.