Delhi Elections

Delhi Assembly elections 2013 : BJP’s list of 62 candidates

List of BJP candidates (Delhi) (Constituency number – Constituency name – Candidate name ) 1. Narela: Neeldaman Khatri 2. Burari: Shrikrishna Tyagi 5. Badli: Vijay Bhagat 6. Rithala: Kulwant Rana 8. Mundaka: Manoj Shaukeen 9. Kirari: Anil Jha 10.Sultanpur Mazara (SC): Susheela Bagadi 12. Mangolpuri (SC): Ramkishor Narwaria 13. Rohini: Jaibhagwan Agrawal 14. Shalimar Bagh: […]

Delhi Elections : Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) to contest 4 seats in Delhi Assembly elections

The Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) will contest four seats in coalition with the Bharatiya Janata Party in the Delhi assembly elections scheduled for December 4.

Delhi Assembly Elections 2013 : AAP may give tough comptition to Congress and BJP

The debutant Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) appears to have dimmed the prospects of both the Congress, which has been ruling Delhi for the past 15 years, and the opposition BJP which hopes to gain from a strong anti-incumbency factor. For the first time, the stage seems to set for a triangular contest when Delhi’s 11.5 […]

BJP’s ‘Samvad Cell’ has launched website

On Sunday BJP’s ‘Samvad Cell’ has launched its website which will contain information about the party’s leaders and candidates who will be contesting in the upcoming Delhi Assembly elections. The meeting of the Samvad Cell was held at the Delhi BJP main office where youth conversant with social media took an oath to help BJP […]

AAP may winn 47 seats in Delhi polls

According to AAP’s latest survey, AAP’s Political Affairs Committee member Yogendra Yadav said, “We are witnessing something unprecedented, support AAP was 14 per cent in February, 27 per cent in August and has shot up to 32 per cent in September…it is a wave in the making” Here is the transcript of the interview Question: […]

BJP confidence to remove the Congress from Delhi and Rajasthan

Bharatiya Janata Party spokesperson Nirmala Sitharaman on Friday expressed confidence that her party would succeed in removing the Congress from Rajasthan and Delhi, and asserted that they are fully prepared to face the elections with a great sense of satisfaction.

AAP and BJP agreed on SC decision

The Delhi’s unit of Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) and Aam Aadami Party (AAP) both are agreed on Suprem Court’s decision, which said that it was the first step towards electoral reforms. “We welcome the Supreme Court’s decision. It is a historic judgement. This is the first step, next our step would be to bring Right […]

Bharatiya Janata Party is pinning all the hops on Modi in Delhi polls

The Bharatiya Janata Party is pinning all its hopes on Gujarat Chief Narendra Modi not just for 2014 Lok Sabha polls but for the upcoming Assembly elections in Delhi too. The party is pulling out all stops to ensure Modi’s mega rally in the national capital on Sunday is a success.

Survey : AAP may win 6-7 seats

As per the survey, the Arvind Kejriwal-led AAP is poised to win six or seven seats in its first elections by eating mainly into the ruling party’s votes.