Delhi Elections Results

Delhi Elections : Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) to contest 4 seats in Delhi Assembly elections

The Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) will contest four seats in coalition with the Bharatiya Janata Party in the Delhi assembly elections scheduled for December 4.

Delhi Assembly Elections 2013 : Opinion polls biased says Sheila Dikshit

Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit on Tuesday said that the Congress is not worried about the results of the opinion polls.”A hundred year old party does not worry about these things,” she said. She also questioned the basis of the opinion polls. “The agencies who carry out these surveys don’t know the development plans the […]

Learn from DUSU results : BJP

The results of the elections to the Delhi University Students’ Union, in which the RSS-backed ABVP bagged three posts, while the Congress-controlled NSUI had to rest content with just one seat, are being seen in the political circles here as a reflection of the mood prevailing in the city. The ABVP, which wrested control of […]

DDCA executive body elections scheduled for September 30

The battle lines have been drawn ahead of the Delhi & Districts Cricket Association (DDCA) executive body elections scheduled for September 30 with Sameer Bahadur putting in his nomination for the post of President. Bahadur will against present incumbent Arun Jaitley for the post of president. Wednesday was the last day of filing nominations for […]

RJD’s Asif Mohammad Khan and BJP’s Pardymn Rajput wins Okhla and Dwarka seats respectively

The Congress Thursday lost two seats in the Delhi by-elections with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) winning one seat each. While BJP’s candidate Pardymn Rajput defeated Congress’ Tilotma Chaudhary in Dwarka, RJD’s Asif Mohhamed Khan trumped the Bahujan Samaj Party candidate Braham Singh in Okhla. Elections in Dwarka were […]

Delhi Elections : Election Commission to start vote count on Saturday

As many as eight counting centres have been set up across the seven parliamentary constituencies.

BJP Gains as Congress Loose grounds in Delhi : Astrologer Jitender Kumar

BJP is going to win atleast three seats in Delhi general Elections 2009.

Delhi Elections : 851 exercised the 49 (O) option in Delhi

A total of 851 of the capital’s residents braved the odds and exercised the 49 (O) option in general elections.

Delhi Elections : Delhi gets ready to vote for seven LS seats

One of the most important state that will go to polls on Thursday, is National Capital Delhi.