Election Results

DUSU Elections : Independent candidate elected DUSU president

Manoj Chaudhury of Department of Buddhist Studies won the president’s post while ABVP’s Kirti Vadhera (Miranda House) bagged the Vice President’s post. Manoj Choudhary, in the end, had only an 11-vote advantage over his classmate from the Department of Buddhist Studies Bajinder Singh. The second-placed All India Students’ Federation (AISF) candidate got 5,380 votes. Kirti […]

DUSU Elections : Website for DUSU polls

The Delhi University (DU) authorities are launching a website to enable the candidates contesting for DUSU elections as well as the college students union polls to put across their views. The candidates can upload their propaganda on the website to be hosted by the DU Computer Centre. Besides the website, candidates will also be allotted […]

India Elections Results 2009

India Election Results 2009

BJP Gains as Congress Loose grounds in Delhi : Astrologer Jitender Kumar

BJP is going to win atleast three seats in Delhi general Elections 2009.

Delhi Elections : Congress wins Rajinder Nagar by polls

The Congress bagged one more seat in the Delhi assembly when it won the Rajinder Nagar assembly by-election from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) that had fielded the widow of its late leader Puran Chand Yogi.Polling in the constituency had been postponed to Dec 13 after Yogi, who had represented Rajinder Nagar in the Delhi […]

Delhi Election Results : Initial Trends shows neck to neck fight

Counting of votes has begun in Delhi and initial Trends shows that it is going to be a neck to neck fight between Congress and BJP. BSP and some other small parties are doing really good in the elections.