MP Elections

Delhi Elections : Parvez Hashmi files nomination for Rajya Sabha

Congress nominee for Rajya Sabha from Delhi Parvez Hashmi filed his nomination papers. The seat fell vacant after sitting Rajya Sabha MP JP Agarwal was elected to Lok Sabha. Hashmi, who is an MLA and a former Delhi Minister, was accompanied by party MPs from Delhi including Agarwal and entire Delhi Cabinet led by Chief […]

Delhi Elections : Delhi High Court issued a notice to Ajay Maken

The Delhi High Court issued a notice to Ajay Maken and the returning officer of his Lok Sabha constituency asking for their response on a plea seeking to declare Maken’s election null and void for alleged violation of the model code of conduct. The court’s notice came on a petition, filed under the Representative of […]

Delhi Elections : Rajya Sabha byelections on August 10

The Election Commission has announced by-elections to fill up 13 vacancies in Rajya Sabha from 10 States due to resignation of members following their election to Lok Sabha or other reasons. The poll will be held on August 10 between 9 a.m. and 4 p.m. and counting will be at 5 p.m. on the same […]

Advani to lead BJP in Lok Sabha

With his election at BJP’s Parliamentary Party’s first meeting after the recent Lok Sabha elections, Mr. Advani, 81, becomes the Leader of the Opposition by virtue of heading the single largest opposition party.

Delhi Elections : Congress wins all 7 seats in Delhi

Congress wins all 7 seats in Delhi

Delhi Elections Results : Counting Today at more than 1000 Centers

We have setup a dedicated page for elections results on our sister website, We will compiling all trends and results from all over the India for you.

India Elections Results 2009

India Election Results 2009

Delhi Elections : Three-layered security on counting day in Delhi

A three-tier security system and nearly 2,000 police personnel will be in place in the national capital to avoid any untoward incident on counting day May 16.

Delhi Elections : Election Commission to start vote count on Saturday

As many as eight counting centres have been set up across the seven parliamentary constituencies.