Delhi MCD Election Result: BJP wins 16 seats, Congress one

Delhi state Election Commission has declared the result of 17 seats for Delhi civic election. BJP has won 16 wards in all the three corporations while Congress has won one seat. According to latest trends available till 11.30 am for the total 272 wards, BJP is ahead in 142 seats, Congress in 85, BSP in 12 seats, while independents were leading in 33 seats.

In South Delhi Corporation, BJP has won or is leading in as many as 49 out of the 104 wards while Congress candidates are ahead in 30 seats. Interestingly, the Bahujan Samajwadi Party (BSP) is ahead in 19 seats, while others are surging slowly in 6 seats. BJP, which is leading in 60 seats has a thin edge over the main opposition Congress in North Delhi as the latter is ahead in 31 seats for which trends are available.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *